© 2019 by MALAS. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

MALAS Board of Directors

Officers

Adriana Piatti-Crocker

President

Professor of Political Science

Department of Political Science

University of Illinois Springfield

One University Plaza

Springfield, IL 62703

217-206-8329 / acroc2@uis.edu

Gregory D. Schmidt

Vice - President

Professor of Political Science

The University of Texas at El Paso

Benedict Hall 211

500 W. University

El Paso, TX 79968

915-747-7973 / gdschmidt@utep.edu

Kimberly Mahaffy

Secretary

Professor and Director of Latino Studies

Sociology/Anthropology Department

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

PO BOX 1002

Millersville, PA 17551-0302

717-871-7481 / kimberly.mahaffy@millersville.edu

Directors At Large

J.D. Bowen

Associate Professor of Political Science

Saint Louis University

3750 Lindell Blvd.

St. Louis, MO 63108

314-977-4239 / jbowen5@slu.edu

 

Vanesa Carbonetti Landrus

Professor of Spanish

College of Arts and Science

Eastern Illinois University

600 Lincoln Avenue

Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-3021   vmlandrus@eiu.edu

 

Richard (Dick) Millett

Professor Emeritus, History

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

317 N. Humboldt

Marine, IL 62061

618-779-5265 / millett1@aol.com

 

 

 

Orlando J. Pérez

Dean

School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

University of North Texas at Dallas

7400 University Hills Blvd.

Dallas, TX 75241-7605

972-338-1501 / Orlando.perez@untdallas.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Margaret E. Scranton

Professor, Department of Political Science

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

2801 South University Ave.

Little Rock, AR 72204

501-551-6524 / mescranton@ualr.edu

 

Betty Smith

Professor, Department of Geology/Geography

Eastern Illinois University

600 Lincoln Avenue

Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-6340 / besmith@eiu.edu

 

Jaime Torres

International Education Consultant

ERIBEC & Associates

7819 Robin Meadow CT.

St. Louis, MO 63119

314-440-0297 / sonmelao@yahoo.com

María Balogh

Associate Teaching Professor of Spanish

University of Missouri – St. Louis

1 University Blvd.  Clark Hall 554

St. Louis, MO 63121     

314-516-6240 / 2baloghs98@gmail.com

Have Questions?