MALAS Board of Directors

Officers

Adriana Piatti-Crocker

President

Professor of Political Science

Department of Political Science

University of Illinois Springfield

One University Plaza

Springfield, IL 62703

217-206-8329 / acroc2@uis.edu

Vanesa Carbonetti Landrus

Vice-President

Professor of Spanish

College of Arts and Science

Eastern Illinois University

600 Lincoln Avenue

Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-3021   vmlandrus@eiu.edu

Roberto Rincón

Secretary

Assistant Professor

Department of Political Science

University of Illinois - Springfield

One University Plaza

Springfield, IL 62703

217-206-6573 / rrinco4@uis.edu

Kimberly Mahaffy

Treasurer

Professor and Director of Latino Studies

Sociology/Anthropology Department

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

PO BOX 1002

Millersville, PA 17551-0302

717-871-7481 / kimberly.mahaffy@millersville.edu

Directors At Large

J.D. Bowen

Associate Professor of Political Science

Saint Louis University

3750 Lindell Blvd.

St. Louis, MO 63108

314-977-4239 / jbowen5@slu.edu

 

Olga Arbeláez

Program Director

Languages, literatures, and Cultures

St. Louis 

3750 Lindell Blvd.

St. Louis, MO 63108

314-977-3672 / olga.arbelaez@slu.edu

 

Richard (Dick) Millett

Professor Emeritus, History

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

317 N. Humboldt

Marine, IL 62061

618-779-5265 / millett1@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

Betty Smith

Professor, Department of Geology/Geography

Eastern Illinois University

600 Lincoln Avenue

Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-6340 / besmith@eiu.edu

Gregory D. Schmidt

Professor of Political Science

The University of Texas at El Paso

Benedict Hall 211

500 W. University

El Paso, TX 79968

915-747-7973 / gdschmidt@utep.edu

                   

Patrick Anderson

Academic Advisor 

Office of Advising Services,

Information and Support

University of Illinois - Springfield

One University Plaza

Springfield, IL 62703

217-206-8133 / pade4@uis.edu

Have Questions? 

© 2020 by MALAS. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram